Overview

To avoid the usage of the app among some users and groups, admins can restrict the access to the product.

Admin configuration - global settings

Navigate to the global settings, to the Dashboard Hub section:

When “Restrict access” is enabled, only selected user(s) and group(s) will be able to access to the functionality. Thus, the rest of the users won’t be able to create, edit or remove dashboards i.e., no access to the interface of Dashboard Hub.

Remember that the visibility of each dashboard is configured at dashboard level (see Manage Permissions on Dashboards):

Important notes

If a user is accessing a public link, restrictions are not checked. It doesn’t matter if that user is logged in (see how public links work Learn about Public or External Sharing).

See also